We have detected that you have a slower connection.
For optimal viewing, we recommend switching over to the lightweight version of the site by clicking the switch below.

Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools

Term dates

Term dates | 2018

Term 1 | Monday, 22 January – Thursday, 29 March | 10 weeks

Term 2 | Monday, 16 April – Friday, 29 June | 11 weeks

Term 3 | Monday, 16 July – Friday, 21 September | 10 weeks

Term 4 | Monday, 8 October – Friday, 7 December | 9 weeks

Year 10, 11 and 12 finishing dates for 2018

  • Year 12 | 16 November
  • Year 10 and 11 | 30 November

Professional development and planning days | 2018

In 2018, the designated Professional development and planning days (previously Pupil Free Days) are:

  • January 17, 18 and 19 (Wed, Thu & Fri)
  • April 16 (Commonwealth Games Ministerial)
  • October 22 (Mon)

Term dates | 2019

Term 1 | Monday, 28 January - Thursday, 5 April | 10 weeks

Term 2 | Monday, 22 April - Friday, 28 June | 10 weeks

Term 3 | Monday, 15 July - Friday, 20 September | 10 weeks

Term 4 | Monday, 6 October - Friday, 6 December | 9 weeks

 

Year 10, 11 and 12 finishing dates for 2019

  • Year 12 | 15 November
  • Year 10 and 11 | 29 November

 

Professional development and planning days | 2019

In 2019, the designated Professional development and planning days (previously called Pupil Free Days) are

  • January 23, 24,25 (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)
  • April 5 (Friday)
  • June 28 (Friday)
  • September 20 (Friday)
  • October 20 (Monday)