We have detected that you have a slower connection.
For optimal viewing, we recommend switching over to the lightweight version of the site by clicking the switch below.

Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools

Term dates

Please note: An additional Professional development and planning day will take place on Friday, 27 March 2020 to enable schools to prepare for online learning.

Term dates | 2020

Term 1 | Tuesday, 28 January - Friday, 3 April | 10 weeks

Term 2 | Monday, 20 April - Friday, 26 June | 10 weeks

Term 3 | Monday, 13 July - Friday, 18 September | 10 weeks

Term 4 | Tuesday, 6 October - Friday, 4 December | 9 weeks

Professional development and planning days | 2020

In 2020, the designated Professional development and planning days (previously called Pupil Free Days) are

  • 22, 23, 24 January
  • 3 April
  • 26 June
  • 4 September

Year 7-12 finishing dates for 2020

  • Year 12 | TBC
  • Year 10 and 11 | 27 November
  • Year 7-9 | 4 December

 

Term dates | 2021

Term 1 | Monday, 25 January - Thursday, 1 April | 10 weeks

Term 2 | Monday, 19 April - Friday, 25 June | 10 weeks

Term 3 | Monday, 12 July - Friday, 17 September | 10 weeks

Term 4 | Tuesday, 5 October - Friday, 3 December | 9 weeks

Professional development and planning days | 2021

In 2021, the designated Professional development and planning days (previously called Pupil Free Days) are

  • Wednesday, 20 January - Friday, 22 January 2021
  • Monday, 25 January 2021
  • Monday, 19 April 2021
  • Monday, 12 July 2021
  • Monday, 26 July 2021 (Far-western schools)
  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021 (Mid-western schools)
  • Friday, 30 July 2021 (Toowoomba and surrounding schools)
  • Friday, 3 September 2021

Finishing dates for 2021

  • Year 12 – Friday, 19 November 2021
  • Year 10 and 11 – Friday, 26 November 2021
  • All other year levels – Friday, 3 December 2021