We have detected that you have a slower connection.
For optimal viewing, we recommend switching over to the lightweight version of the site by clicking the switch below.

Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools

Toowoomba Catholic Schools Council

Toowoomba Catholic Schools Council

The Toowoomba Catholic Schools Council was established in January 2017 to assist the Bishop of Toowoomba in his leadership of Catholic schools. The Council replaced the existing Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools Board.

The Council is made up of community members. The role of the Council is to discern and provide advice to aid in the development and review of policy and strategic direction for Catholic schools in the Diocese.

Members of the Catholic Schools Council are

  • Bishop Ken Howell - President        
  • David Hutton OAM - Chair
  • Dr Pat Coughlan - Executive Officer
  • Fr Michael O'Brien
  • Cathy Condon
  • Donaugh Shirley
  • Jon Wiedman
  • Damian Carroll
  • Ray Ashford
  • Michael Mugford
  • Dr John McVeigh

Executive support for the Toowoomba Catholic Schools Council is provided by the Toowoomba Catholic Schools Office.


TCSC Constitution