We have detected that you have a slower connection.
For optimal viewing, we recommend switching over to the lightweight version of the site by clicking the switch below.

Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools

Our history

The Catholic Diocese of Toowoomba was founded on 28 May 1929. It now covers an area of four hundred and eighty-seven thousand square kilometres and includes the Darling Downs, the Granite Belt, Maranoa, Warrego and Gregory South districts of Queensland.

Since the inception of the Toowoomba Catholic Schools Office in February 1973, the network of schools and the office has grown to now provide over 9,700 students and 1,900 staff across 32 schools and an office with contemporary and vibrant places to work and learn, and a common purpose... to enable every person to live a full and flourishing life.


Find out more about the Catholic Diocese of Toowoomba