We have detected that you have a slower connection.
For optimal viewing, we recommend switching over to the lightweight version of the site by clicking the switch below.

Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools

Term dates 2022

Term 1

from Tuesday, 25 January – Friday, 4 February 2022

All Toowoomba Catholic schools are open to children of essential workers*.

Children attending will be supervised by staff and not engaging in formal learning activities.

Parents, who are essential workers, and sending their child to school should get in contact with the school office for information about what children should wear and what equipment they should bring.

*Essential workers include, but are not limited to, doctors, nurses and other frontline medical staff, retail workers, haulage drivers, police offers, early childhood and school staff.

from Monday, 31 January 2022

Years 11 and 12 students will undertake one week of remote learning.

Outside School Hours Care (OSHC)

Vacation care will not be available from Tuesday, 25 January to Friday, 4 February 2022.

During this time, OSHCs may be operating with reduced staff. Parents are advised to contact the coordinator to book children in for before and after school care where it is available.

Keep up to date

Parents are asked to check communications from their child’s school to keep up to date and receive specific information about their school’s starting date arrangements.

All students

Term 1 conclude - Friday 1, April 2022

Term 2 | 10 week term

Tuesday, 19 April - Friday 24, June

Term 3 | 10 week term

Monday, 11 July - Friday, 16 September

Term 4 | 9 week term

Tuesday, 4 October - Friday, 2 December

Finishing dates for Years 10-12

Year 10 and 11 - Friday, 25 November

Year 12 - Friday, 18 November

Professional development and planning days | 2022

In 2022, the designated Professional development and planning days (previously called Pupil Free Days) are

  • Wednesday, 19 January - Friday, 21 January 2022
  • Monday, 24 January 2022
  • Tuesday, 19 April 2022
  • Monday, 11 July 2022
  • Monday, 25 July 2022 (Far-western schools)
  • Wednesday, 27 July 2022 (Mid-western schools)
  • Friday, 29 July 2022 (Toowoomba and surrounding schools)
  • Friday, 3 September 2022