We have detected that you have a slower connection.
For optimal viewing, we recommend switching over to the lightweight version of the site by clicking the switch below.

Diocese of Toowoomba Catholic Schools


These Awards were initiated by the Commission in 2006 to recognise people who are making an outstanding contribution within their Catholic school communities. The following people from the Toowoomba Diocese have been nominated for an award in 2019.  The winner will be announced and presented with their award at the official launch of Catholic Education Week 2019 to be held at St Joseph’s Cathedral, in the Diocese of Rockhampton on Wednesday, 31 July.

Nominees from the Toowoomba Diocese are

Sally Callaghan – St Mary’s College, Toowoomba
Sally’s nomination acknowledges her career long commitment to inspiring hope in individuals and the school community.

Rod Logan – St Mary’s College, Toowoomba
Rod’s nomination acknowledges the outstanding service provided by him to others in the education community and beyond during his 40 years at St Mary’s College.

Shauna McNeil – Sacred heart Primary School, Toowoomba
Shauna’s nomination acknowledges her outstanding service to Sacred Heart School and the hope she inspires in that community.

Emily O’Sullivan – Mary MacKillop Catholic College, Highfields
Emily’s nomination acknowledges the outstanding integrity shown in her leadership of the Healing Hands program at Mary MacKillop Catholic College.

Donaugh Shirley – St John’s School, Roma
Donaugh’s nomination acknowledges the outstanding integrity shown in her leadership of school communities and the successful implementation of change that has improved teaching and learning throughout her career.

Emma Slatter – St Anthony’s Primary School, Toowoomba
Emma’s nomination acknowledges the positive change she has made through the integrity of her leadership, inspiring hope and improving teaching and learning at St Anthony’s School.

Paula Wagner – St Saviour’s Primary School, Toowoomba
Paula’s nomination acknowledges the outstanding integrity in leadership and service she has provided to the school and Parish community, and the hope this has inspired in them.

Kerry Weber - Sacred Heart Primary School, Toowoomba
Kerry’s nomination acknowledges the hope she inspires in the school community through outstanding service and the life-giving relationships she has built.